Friends of the Library
Volunteer
If you are interested in becoming a Friends of the Library Volunteer and work the book sales, please call 282-4670 or click on the volunteer application. You must be a Friends of the Library Member in order to volunteer.
Friends of the Library Gift



2014 Board Meetings
Main Library - Presentation Room, 3rd Floor
Date Time
Wednesday, January 15 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 26 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 28 (annual & regular meeting) 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, July 30 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, September 24 5:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 19 5:30 p.m.
Book Sale Information
333 S. Michigan St. (corner of Michigan St. and Western Avenue)

2014 Book Sale Dates
FOL Members Pre-Sale Dates
3 p.m. - 7 p.m.
Public Sale Dates
9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Thursday, February 20 Saturday, February 22
Thursday, May 29 Saturday, May 31
Thursday, September 18 Saturday, September 20
Thursday, November 20 Saturday, November 22


2014 First Friday Book Sale Dates
Dates
Friday, January 3 Friday, July 4 - Closed for the 4th, No booksale
Friday, February 7 Friday, August 1
Friday, March 7 Friday, September 5
Friday, April 4 Friday, October 3
Friday, May 2 Friday, November 7
Friday, June 6 Friday, December 5


Book Sales Times
Times
Thursday Friends & Staff 3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. (entry doors close at 6:45 p.m.)
First Friday Public 4:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. (entry doors close at 7:45 p.m.)
Saturday Public 9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. (entry doors close at 2:45 p.m.)


Book Sale Prices (unless otherwise marked)
Prices
Adult Nonfiction Books (Hardcover & Paperback) $1.00
All Fiction Books (Hardcover & Paperback) $0.50
Paperbacks (mass market, All ages) $0.25
Children's and Young Adults Hardcover $0.75
Magazines $0.25
Audio Books $3.00
Music CD's $1.00
DVDs $2.00
Toys $0.75
Bargain Corner (Video's, LP's, Audiocassettes, Audio Books, CD's, Posters, Purple X DVD's) $0.50
Special Titles Priced as marked
Paper Rolls $2.00